Steering Group

At the June 2017 meeting Hallow Parish Council agreed to progress a Neighbourhood Development Plan and the Hallow NDP steering group was established.

Minute 357. Neighbourhood Development Plan a) Members note the content of the briefing paper re: Neighbourhood Development Plan (NDP) b) Members unanimously resolved (LM/AM) upon the formation of a NDP Steering Group to take forward the Neighbourhood Development Plan with Hazel Kemshall as Chair and James Rose as Vice Chair.

The Steering Group oversees the work of the following workstreams:

  • Built, environment and historical assets
  • Landscape, Green and Open Spaces
  • Housing
  • Transport and Infrastructure
  • Leisure and village facilities

The Steering Group members are:

Hazel Kemshall, NDP Chair (Parish Councillor)

James Rose, NDP Vice Chair (Parish Councillor)

Ian Lawrence, NDP Transport and Infrastructure (Parish Councillor)

Paul Clarke, NDP Landscape

Ann Finn, NDP Leisure and Facilities

Joy Fulcher, NDP Built Environment and Historical Assets

Ian Graves, NDP Housing

Ann Holmes, NDP Quality Assurance

You may contact any member of the SG by contacting Hazel Kemshall on or on 01905 641 632.

Useful Documents:

Steering Group Terms of Reference as approved by Hallow Parish Council

Hallow NDP Data Protection Policy

Declaration of Interests

All SG members are required to declare interests at every meeting of the SG.  Declared interests for parish council members can be found at: by clicking here .

Declaration of interest forms for other members of the SG please contact Hazel Kemshall who will ensure access to the declaration of interest forms submitted.

Steering Group Minutes, Agendas and notification of meetings

Members of the public are very welcome to attend the steering group meetings.

Steering Group minutes can be found by clicking here.

Hard copy updates and links to the minutes are also placed on the notice boards at the Ladygo Shop and at the Post Office; and in the Hallow Parish Magazine.  You can also request a hard copy of minutes from Hazel Kemshall.

Steering group agendas can be found here and future meetings are all listed in this websites calendar. They are also placed on the notice boards at the Ladygo and at the Post Office or can be obtained from Hazel Kemshall.